about me -Saachi

Hi! My name is Saachi and i’m 14 years old. I just started grade nine, so this is my first year in Social Responsibility. My favourite subject when I was at Maple Creek was Social Studies, but I think that could change in high school since things are taught differently.

One of my passions is learning about different countries, cultures, languages and other similar things. When I was five years old i learned how to point out every single country on a map, and ever since then i’ve loved travelling to other countries. My favourite country to visit is The Netherlands, but I also really like going to older countries since their history is always the most interesting.

One thing about me that might surprise others is that i’m agnostic. I think this would surprise people because i’m only 14, and most people my age just follow their parents beliefs. I became agnostic because it made the most sense to me after talking to people and hearing they’re reasons.

Thanks for reading.

2 Replies to “about me -Saachi”

  1. Hi Saachi,
    I hope you are doing good.
    How’s first year of being a teenager going for you? I love you passion for exploring about different aspects of cultures, countries and languages. In fact, we already have something in common, I also have an amazing passion for learning leur languages and to explore all the different kinds of culture. 🙂


  2. Hi Saachi
    It was very interesting and knowing more about you. First of all it is also nice to know that you are passionate of learning about culture, countries and different languages. It is very good to know this history because it will help you academically and in the future.
    What languages would you like to learn? It is also nice that you were able to point out countries at your young age and it is an advantage. Do you have any hobbies or what you enjoy doing at you leisure time? I would love to hear more from you.

Leave a Reply